TO:                 Members of the House Judiciary Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Lorie D. Fowlke, Chair

                        Rep. Don L. Ipson, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, March 3, 2009

                                    TIME:            4:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         20 House Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0326S01    Forcible Entry and Detainer Amendments (L. Fowlke)


2.    HB0455          Court Security Restricted Account (E. Hutchings)


3.    SB0051           Restitution Fund Account (D. Liljenquist)


4.    SB0131S02     Law Enforcement Service in Local Districts and Interlocal Entities (S. Jenkins)


5.    SB0154           Juvenile Court Judge - Fifth District (S. Urquhart)


6.    SB0243           Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission Modifications (D. C. Buttars)


7.    SJR006          Legislator Communications with Judiciary and Executive Branch Joint Rules Resolution (J. Valentine)


8.    HJR027          Criminal Procedure Revisions Resolution (W. Harper)



Rep. Lorie D. Fowlke, Chair

Rep. Don L. Ipson, Vice Chair

Rep. Sheryl L. Allen

Rep. Jim Bird

Rep. Jackie Biskupski

Rep. Francis D. Gibson

Rep. Keith Grover

Rep. Eric K. Hutchings

Rep. Christine A. Johnson

Rep. Brian S. King

Rep. Kay L. McIff

Rep. Kraig Powell

Rep. Mark A. Wheatley

Committee Analyst: Jerry D. Howe, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Cherri White