TO:                 Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair

                        Rep. Julie Fisher, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 13, 2009

                                    TIME:            2:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0292          Traffic Violation and Citation Amendments (D. Ipson)


2.    HB0237          Criminal Penalties Amendments - Leaving the Scene of an Accident (C. Herrod)


3.    HB0202          School District Traffic Violation Complaint Procedures (W. Harper)


4.    HB0324          Motor Vehicle Business Regulation Act Amendments (F. Gibson)


5.    SB0136           Diesel-powered Motor Vehicle Emissions Inspection Program Amendments (G. Bell)



Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair

Rep. Julie Fisher, Vice Chair

Rep. Stephen D. Clark

Rep. Tim M. Cosgrove

Rep. Janice M. Fisher

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway

Rep. Kory M. Holdaway

Rep. Bradley G. Last

Rep. Steven R. Mascaro

Rep. Ronda Rudd Menlove

Rep. Michael T. Morley

Rep. F. Jay Seegmiller

Rep. C. Brent Wallis

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell