TO:                 Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair

                        Rep. Julie Fisher, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, March 2, 2009

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0359          Information for Temporary License Plates (E. Hutchings)


2.    HB0185          Transportation Amendments (W. Harper)


3.    SB0098           Motor Fuel Theft Penalties (J. Greiner)


4.    SB0102           Share the Road Special Group License Plate (W. Niederhauser)


5.    SB0116S01     Criminal Penalty Amendments (D. Liljenquist)


6.    SB0134           Transportation Funding Amendments (S. Urquhart)



Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair

Rep. Julie Fisher, Vice Chair

Rep. Stephen D. Clark

Rep. Tim M. Cosgrove

Rep. Janice M. Fisher

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway

Rep. Kory M. Holdaway

Rep. Bradley G. Last

Rep. Steven R. Mascaro

Rep. Ronda Rudd Menlove

Rep. Michael T. Morley

Rep. F. Jay Seegmiller

Rep. C. Brent Wallis

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell