TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Curtis S. Bramble, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, February 10, 2009

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 6, 2009

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0081           Concurrent Enrollment Program Amendments (M. Dayton)



2.    SB0077           Grants for Licensed Teachers Amendments (M. Madsen)



3.    SB0177           New School District Amendments (D. C. Buttars)



4.    HB0015          Career and Technical Education Amendments (R. Bigelow)



Sen. Curtis S. Bramble, Chair

Sen. Margaret Dayton

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Sen. Scott K. Jenkins

Sen. Karen W. Morgan

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Committee Analyst: Allison M. Nicholson, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred