TO:                 Members of the Senate Government Operations and Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Peter C. Knudson, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, February 11, 2009

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 5th, and 9th, 2009.

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0153           County and Municipal Land Use Amendments (M. Madsen)


2.    SB0152           Legislative Management Powers (M. Waddoups)


3.    SB0171           Municipal Annexation Amendments (S. Jenkins)


4.    SB0083           Condemnation Amendments (D. Stowell)


5.    SJR006          Legislator Communications with Judiciary and Executive Branch Joint Rules Resolution (J. Valentine) (enw/bnc)

6.    SJR008          Joint Resolution Regarding Eligibility for Legislative Office (S. McCoy)


7.    HB0075          Utah Communications Agency Network Amendments (F. Hunsaker)


8.    HB0252          Emergency Management Administration Council Amendments (C. Oda)



Sen. Peter C. Knudson, Chair

Sen. Gregory S. Bell

Sen. Jon J. Greiner

Sen. Scott K. Jenkins

Sen. Daniel R. Liljenquist

Sen. Scott D. McCoy

Sen. Luz Robles

Committee Analyst: Richard C. North, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Jean Butler