TO:                 Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Dennis E. Stowell, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 23, 2009

                                    TIME:            4:10 PM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    SB0080           Fire Liability Modifications (M. Dayton)


2.    HCR006         Concurrent Resolution Expressing Opposition to Congressional Efforts to Expand the Jurisdiction of the Clean Water Act (M. Brown)


3.    HCR005         Concurrent Resolution Urging the Realignment of Air Quality Requirements by the EPA (R. Menlove)



Sen. Dennis E. Stowell, Chair

Sen. Allen M. Christensen

Sen. Gene Davis

Sen. Margaret Dayton

Sen. Karen W. Morgan

Sen. Ralph Okerlund

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Saundra Maeser