TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, February 3, 2009

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0102           Share the Road Special Group License Plate (W. Niederhauser)


2.    SB0050           Restricting the Movement of a Motor Vehicle (B. Goodfellow)


3.    HB0030          Commercial Motor Vehicle Amendments (T. Kiser)


4.    HB0040          Motorcycle Rider Education Program Amendments (B. Daw)


5.    HB0046          Designation of State Highways Amendments (T. Kiser)


6.    HB0053          Driver License Amendments - Motor Driven Cycles (T. Kiser)



Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Sen. Sheldon L. Killpack

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Cami Deavila