TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 6, 2009

                                    TIME:            2:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0052           New Motor Vehicle Franchise Amendments (S. Killpack)


2.    SB0057           Local Option Transportation Corridor Preservation Fund Amendments (R. Okerlund)


3.    SB0147           Driver License Revisions (L. Hillyard)


4.    SB0149           Prohibition of Text Messaging or Electronic Mail Communication While Driving (L. Hillyard)


5.    HB0021          Amendments to Driver License Sanction Requirements (R. Greenwood)


6.    HCR001         Concurrent Resolution on Certification of Compressed Natural Gas Vehicles (J. Draxler)



Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Sen. Sheldon L. Killpack

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Cami Deavila