TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 27, 2009

                                    TIME:            4:10 PM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0041           Siting of High Voltage Power Line Act (P. Knudson)


2.    SB0215           Justice for All Special Group License Plate (G. Bell)


3.    SB0218           Community Animal Shelter and Adoption Support Special Group License Plate (P. Knudson)


4.    SB0221           Dedication and Abandonment of a Highway (M. Madsen)


5.    SB0234           Motor Vehicle Registration Fees (R. Okerlund)


6.    HB0151S01    Motor Vehicle Forfeiture Amendments (C. Herrod)


7.    HB0202          School District Traffic Violation Complaint Procedures (W. Harper)



Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Sen. Sheldon L. Killpack

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Cami Deavila