Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 4K bytes

Room C450, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

February 11, 2009

MEMBERS PRESENT:        Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair
                    Rep. Julie Fisher, Vice Chair
                    Rep. Steven D. Clark
                    Rep. Tim M. Cosgrove
                    Rep. Janice M. Fisher
                    Rep. Wayne A. Harper                
                    Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway
                    Rep. Kory M. Holdaway
                    Rep. Steven R. Mascaro
                    Rep. Ronda R. Menlove
                    Rep. Michael T. Morley
                    Rep. F. Jay Seegmiller
                    Rep. C. Brent Wallis

MEMBERS EXCUSED:        Rep. Bradley G. Last
STAFF PRESENT:            Leif Elder, Policy Analyst
                    Karen Mitchell, Committee Secretary

Note: A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes .

Vice Chair Fisher called the meeting to order at 9:07 a.m.

MOTION:    Rep. Wallis moved to approve the minutes of the February 9, 2009 meeting. The motion passed unanimously, with Rep. Clark, Rep. Hemingway, and Rep. Morley absent for the vote.

H.B. 292    Traffic Violation and Citation Amendments (Rep. D. Ipson)

Rep. Ipson explained the bill to the committee.

Spoke for the bill:    Chad Platt, State Wide Association of Prosecutors

MOTION:    Rep. Harper moved to amend the bill.

Rep. Cosgrove requested to divide the motion.

SUBSTITUTE MOTION:    Rep. Clark moved to adjourn. The motion passed with Rep. Cosgrove, Rep. Janice Fisher, Rep. Harper, and Rep. Morley voting in opposition. Rep. Holdaway was absent for the vote.

Vice Chair Fisher adjourned the meeting at 9:50 a.m.

                             Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair