! The Capitol Complex is closed to the public due to COVID-19. All meetings will be held virtually online. View procedures and guidelines (PDF) for remote public comment and virtual meeting instructions (PDF).



TO:                   Members of the House Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Standing Committee


FROM:             Rep. Douglas C. Aagard, Chair

                          Rep. Curtis Oda, Vice Chair


RE:                    Committee Meeting


                                       DATE:             Monday, March 1, 2010

                                       TIME:              8:00 AM

                                       PLACE:           25 House Building, Utah State Capitol Complex



- Call to order and approval of minutes - Representative Douglas C. Aagard, Chair


- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0365            Department of Corrections Registry Amendments (D. Aagard)



2.    HB0404            Motor Vehicle Business Amendments (D. Ipson)



3.    HB0312            Medical Expenses for Offenders (P. Ray)



4.    HB0209            Sex Offender Regulation Amendments (C. Watkins)



5.    SB0120             Disarming a Peace Officer Amendment (D. Hinkins)



6.    SB0140S01       Juvenile Detention Amendments (J. Greiner)





Rep. Douglas C. Aagard, Chair

Rep. Curtis Oda, Vice Chair


Rep. Trisha S. Beck

Rep. Ben C. Ferry

Rep. Richard A. Greenwood

Rep. David Litvack

Rep. Rebecca D. Lockhart

Rep. Paul Ray

Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig

Rep. Larry B. Wiley

Rep. Carl Wimmer

Committee Analyst: Stewart E. Smith, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Linda Error                                                                                                           HLAW0301.ag.wpd