TO:                 Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair

                        Rep. Julie Fisher, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, March 2, 2010

                                    TIME:            4:10 PM

                                    PLACE:         450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0070           Motor Vehicle Liability Amendments - Minor Drivers (S. Urquhart)


2.    HB0351          State Highway Project Funding - Salt Lake County (W. Harper)


3.    SB0113           Wireless Telephone Use Restriction for Minors in Vehicles (R. Romero)


4.    SB0160           Utah State Developmental Center Amendments (M. Dayton)


5.    HB0152          Contract Passenger Carrier Safety Act (F.J. Seegmiller)



Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair

Rep. Julie Fisher, Vice Chair

Rep. Johnny Anderson

Rep. Stephen D. Clark

Rep. Tim M. Cosgrove

Rep. Janice M. Fisher

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway

Rep. Bradley G. Last

Rep. Steven R. Mascaro

Rep. Ronda Rudd Menlove

Rep. Michael T. Morley

Rep. F. Jay Seegmiller

Rep. C. Brent Wallis

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell