TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Curtis S. Bramble, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 1, 2010

                                    TIME:            8:30 AM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of the minutes of January 26, 2010

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0087           School Property Tax Equalization Revisions (G. Davis)



2.    SB0077           School District Leave Policies (M. Dayton)



3.    HB0029          School District Division Amendments (L. Black)



Sen. Curtis S. Bramble, Chair

Sen. Margaret Dayton

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Sen. Scott K. Jenkins

Sen. Karen W. Morgan

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Committee Analyst: Allison M. Nicholson, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred