TO:                 Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Dennis E. Stowell, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, February 9, 2010

                                    TIME:            3:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SCR006          Concurrent Resolution Approving Classification of Solid Waste Facility Solid Waste Permit (B. Goodfellow)


2.    SCR007          Concurrent Resolution Approving Solid Waste Facility Classification Change (W. Niederhauser)


3.    HB0069          State Engineer's Plugging of Wells Repealer (J. Gowans)


4.    SJR011          Utah Athletic Foundation Resolution (S. Urquhart)


5.    SB0051           Bioprospecting (L. Hillyard)



Sen. Dennis E. Stowell, Chair

Sen. Allen M. Christensen

Sen. Gene Davis

Sen. Margaret Dayton

Sen. Karen W. Morgan

Sen. Ralph Okerlund

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Ernest Hayes