TO:                 Members of the Senate Revenue and Taxation Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. J. Stuart Adams, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Thursday, February 25, 2010

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         250 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0207           Tax Exemption for Cedar Band of Paiute Tribe (D. Stowell)


2.    SB0196           Community Development and Renewal Amendments (G. Davis)


3.    SB0040           Cigarette and Tobacco Tax Amendments (A. Christensen)


4.    HB0316          Disabled Veterans Property Tax Exemption Amendments (G. Hughes)


5.    HB0259S02    Property Tax Amendments (W. Harper)



Sen. J. Stuart Adams, Chair

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. Wayne L. Niederhauser

Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Sen. Dennis E. Stowell

Sen. John L. Valentine

Committee Analyst: Phillip V. Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Allred