TO:                 Members of the Senate Revenue and Taxation Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. J. Stuart Adams, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, March 1, 2010

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         250 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0259S02    Property Tax Amendments (W. Harper)


2.    HB0349          Sales and Use Tax Amendments (W. Harper)


3.    SB0197           Community Development and Renewal Agency Amendments (C. Bramble)


4.    SB0196S01     Community Development and Renewal Amendments (G. Davis)


5.    SB0165           Allocation and Apportionment of Income and Deduction of a Net Loss (W. Niederhauser)


6.    SB0128S01     City and County Carbon Credits for Sequestration of Waste Stream Materials (R. Romero)


7.    HB0265S01    Real Property Amendments (G. Froerer)



Sen. J. Stuart Adams, Chair

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. Wayne L. Niederhauser

Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Sen. Dennis E. Stowell

Sen. John L. Valentine

Committee Analyst: Phillip V. Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Allred