TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, February 2, 2010

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0026           Utah E-commerce Integrity Act (S. Urquhart)


2.    SB0105           Motor Vehicle Accident Arbitration Amendments (S. Urquhart)


3.    SB0114           Motor Vehicle Accident Reports (D. Stowell)


4.    SB0102           Restricting the Movement of a Motor Vehicle (B. Goodfellow)


5.    SB0104           Renewable Energy Modifications (S. Urquhart)


6.    SB0106           Motor Vehicle Noise Emission Standards (P. Jones)



Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred