TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 22, 2010

                                    TIME:            4:10 PM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0272           Amendments to Transportation Provisions (J. Stevenson)


2.    SB0131           Energy Cost Recovery and Renewable Energy Provisions (D. Hinkins)


3.    SB0047           Electrical Utility Amendments - Efficiency and Conservation Tariff (K. Van Tassell)


4.    SB0153           Marking of Underground Utilities (J. Greiner)


5.    SB0176           Utility Revisions (S. Jenkins)


6.    HB0261          Financial Responsibility of Motor Vehicle Owners and Operators Act Amendments (R. Greenwood)



Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred