TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, March 2, 2010

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0047           Electrical Utility Amendments - Efficiency and Conservation Tariff (K. Van Tassell)


2.    SB0209           Humanitarian Service and Educational and Cultural Exchange Support Special Group License Plate (P. Knudson)


3.    HB0091          Traffic Control Signs for Bicycles (C. Moss)


4.    HB0174          License Plates Amendments (P. Ray)


5.    HB0179          Off-highway Vehicle and Street-legal All-terrain Vehicle Revisions (M. Noel)


6.    HB0318          Revolving Loan Fund for Certain Energy Efficient Projects Amendments (R. Barrus)



Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred