Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 6K bytes




Room 445 - State Capitol, State Capitol Complex

                     February 5, 2010

MEMBERS PRESENT:     Rep. Todd Kiser, Chair
                 Rep. Sheryl Allen                
                Rep. Tim M. Cosgrove
                 Rep. John Dougall                      
                 Rep. Susan Duckworth
                Rep. Julie Fisher
                Rep. Wayne Harper                 
                Rep. Eric Hutchings                  
                Rep. Christine Johnson
                Rep. Carol Spackman Moss                          
                 Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold                         
                Rep. Stephen Sandstrom
MEMBERS ABSENT:      Rep. Gage Froerer, Vice Chair
                 Rep. Greg Hughes
                Rep. Evan Vickers

MEMBERS EXCUSED:     Rep. Jennifer Seelig
STAFF PRESENT:        Phil Dean, Policy Analyst
                Kathy Sorg, Secretary
Note:    A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Rep. Kiser called the meeting to order at 9:21 a.m.

MOTION:    Rep. Kiser moved to adopt the minutes of the February 1, 2010 meeting with a correction to reflect Rep. Duckworth was excused from the meeting. The motion passed unanimously with Rep. Duckworth, Rep. Hutchings, Rep. Johnson and Rep. Sandstrom absent for the vote.

S.B. 100    Income Tax Credit or Refund Amendments (Sen. C. Bramble) (Rep. W. Harper)

Sen. Bramble explained the bill to the committee with the assistance of Rep. Harper and Bruce Johnson, Utah State Tax Commission.

Rep. Fisher moved to pass the bill with a favorable recommendation. The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION:    Rep. Johnson moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Rep. Kiser adjourned the meeting at 9:41 a.m.

                            Rep. Todd E. Kiser, Chair