! The Capitol Complex is open to the public with some limitations. All meetings are still available virtually online. Please visit the Capitol Information page for details.

Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 4K bytes

                    MINUTES OF THE HOUSE
Room W025, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex
February 16, 2010

MEMBERS PRESENT:        Rep. Kay McIff, Vice Chair
                    Rep. Chris Herrod
                    Rep. David Litvack
                    Rep. F. Jay Seegmiller                
                    Rep. Christine Watkins

MEMBERS EXCUSED:        Rep. Steven Mascaro
                    Rep. Rebecca Lockhart
Rep. Kenneth Sumsion
STAFF PRESENT:            Arthur L. Hunsaker, Policy Analyst
                    Karen Mitchell, Committee Secretary
Note:     A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Rep. McIff called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m.

MOTION:    Rep. McIff moved to approve the minutes of February 1, 2010. The motion              passed unanimously with Rep. Litvack absent for the vote.

1st Sub. S.B. 48    Utah Historical Society - Nonlapsing Authority (Sen. R.

Sen. Okerlund explained the bill to the committee.

MOTION:    Rep. Herrod moved to pass the bill out with a favorable recommendation.

The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION:    Rep. Watkins moved to place 1st Substitute S.B. 48 on the Consent Calendar.

The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION:    Rep. Seegmiller moved to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously.

Rep. McIff adjourned the meeting at 9:07 a.m.

                    Steven R. Mascaro, Chair