TO:                 Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, February 23, 2011

                                    TIME:            4:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0082           Urban Farming Assessment Act (W. Niederhauser)


2.    HB0088          Agriculture Sustainability Task Force (J. Draxler)


3.    HB0051S01    School and Institutional Trust Lands (R. Barrus)


4.    HJR021          Selections of Unappropriated Federal Lands Joint Resolution (R. Barrus)


5.    HJR019          Joint Resolution Opposing the Environmental Protection Agency's Regulation of Greenhouse Gases (R. Barrus)



Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair

Sen. Allen M. Christensen

Sen. Gene Davis

Sen. Margaret Dayton

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Sen. Dennis E. Stowell

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Cynthia Millar