TO:                 Members of the Senate Revenue and Taxation Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Curtis S. Bramble, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, February 1, 2011

                                    TIME:            4:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         250 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0021           Tax Revisions (W. Niederhauser)


2.    SB0016           State Tax Commission Tax, Fee, or Charge Administration and Collection Amendments (W. Niederhauser)


3.    SB0122           Tax Exemption for Cedar Band of Paiute Tribe (D. Stowell)


4.    SB0030           Extension of Recycling Market Development Zone Act and Related Tax Credits (J. Valentine)


5.    SB0125           Property Tax Exemption Amendments (C. Bramble)


6.    HB0037          Determination of State Taxable Income (E. Vickers)


7.    HB0038          Severance Tax Amendments (E. Vickers)


8.    HB0036          Assessment, Collections, and Refunds Act Amendments (T. Kiser)



Sen. Curtis S. Bramble, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart Adams

Sen. Benjamin M. McAdams

Sen. Wayne L. Niederhauser

Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Sen. Dennis E. Stowell

Sen. John L. Valentine

Committee Analyst: Phillip V. Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Kathy Helgesen