TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, March 1, 2011

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0173          Dedication and Abandonment of Public Highways (K. McIff)


2.    SB0232           Public Transit District Board of Trustees Amendments (K. Mayne)


3.    SB0239           Motor and Special Fuel Tax Amendments (K. Van Tassell)


4.    SB0307           Amendments to Outdoor Advertising (S. Urquhart)


5.    HB0184          Motor and Special Fuel Tax Act Amendments (C. Herrod)


6.    HB0261S01    Amendments to Transportation Provisions (D. Brown)



Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart Adams

Sen. Scott K. Jenkins

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Allred