! The Capitol Complex is open to the public with some limitations. All meetings are still available virtually online. Please visit the Capitol Information page for details.

Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 4K bytes



Room W020 - House Building, State Capitol Complex

February 2, 2011

    Rep. Kay McIff, Chair
                Rep. Jackie Biskupski
                Rep. Derek Brown
                Rep. LaVar Christensen
                Rep. Fred Cox
                Rep. Eric Hutchings
                Rep. Ken Ivory
                Rep. Brian King
                Rep. Mark A. Wheatley
                Rep. Brad Wilson

MEMBERS ABSENT:    Rep. Chris Herrod
                Rep. Paul Ray
                Rep. Francis Gibson, Vice Chair
STAFF PRESENT:        Jerry D. Howe, Policy Analyst
                Linda Black, Committee Secretary

NOTE:    A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Rep. McIff called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

MOTION:    Rep. Wilson moved to approve the minutes of January 27. The motion passed with Rep. Christensen, Rep. Hutchings, and Rep. King absent for the vote.

H.B. 48    Fingerprints of Juveniles (Rep. J. Peterson)

Rep. J. Peterson introduced the bill to the committee.

MOTION:    Rep. Biskupski moved to saunter at 4:05 p.m. The motion passed unanimously         with Rep. Hutchings and Rep. King absent for the vote.

MOTION:    Rep. Brown moved to cease sauntering at 4:15 p.m. The motion passed              unanimously.

MOTION:    Rep. Brown moved to replace H.B. 48 with 1st Substitute H.B. 48. The motion         passed unanimously.

Rep. J. Peterson explained the bill with the assistance of Paul Rimmasch, Weber Metro CSI.

Spoke to the bill:    Alice Moffat, Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal                  Identification
            Ron Gordon, Commission of Criminal and Juvenile Justice

MOTION:        Rep. Brown moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously with Rep. Christensen absent for the vote.

Rep. McIff adjourned the meeting at 5:00 p.m.

                    Rep. Kay McIff, Chair