Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 6K bytes




Room 445 - State Capitol, State Capitol Complex

                     January 24, 2011

MEMBERS PRESENT:     Rep. Patrick Painter, Chair
                 Rep. Joel Briscoe                
                Rep. Mel Brown
                 Rep. David Butterfield                      
                 Rep. David Clark
                Rep. Tim Cosgrove
                 Rep. Susan Duckworth
                Rep. Julie Fisher                  
                Rep. Gage Froerer
                Rep. Wayne Harper                          
                 Rep. Eric Hutchings                         
                Rep. Brian King
                Rep. Merlynn Newbold
                Rep. Jim Nielson

MEMBERS EXCUSED:     Rep. Carl Wimmer, Vice Chair
MEMBERS ABSENT:      Rep. John Dougall

STAFF PRESENT:        Phil Dean, Policy Analyst
                Tamara Schaff, Secretary
Note:    A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Rep. Painter called the meeting to order at 3:38 p.m. Committee members introduced themselves.

H.B. 189    Real Property Reinvestment Fee Amendments (Rep. G. Froerer)

This bill was not considered.

H.B. 190    Delinquent Property Tax Amendments (Rep. G. Froerer)

MOTION:    Rep. Froerer moved to amend the bill as follows:

1.    Page 1, Lines 19 through 20 :    

             19      Other Special Clauses:
             20          This bill
{   has retrospective operation to January   }        takes effect July       1, 2011.

2.    Page 7, Lines 187 through 188 :    

             187          Section 5. Retrospective operation.
             188          This bill
{   has retrospective operation to January   }        takes effect July       1, 2011.

The motion to amend the bill passed unanimously, with Rep. Butterfield, Rep. Duckworth, and Rep. Newbold absent for the vote.

Rep. Froerer explained the amended bill to the committee.

MOTION:    Rep. Brown moved to pass H.B.190 as amended with a favorable recommendation. The motion passed with Rep. Butterfield, Rep. Fisher, Rep. Harper, and Rep. Nielson voting in opposition to the motion.

MOTION:    Rep. Clark moved to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously.

Rep. Painter adjourned the meeting at 3:57 p.m.

                        Rep. Patrick Painter, Chair