TO:                 Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

                        Rep. Rebecca P. Edwards, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, January 25, 2012

                                    TIME:            2:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of the Monday, January 23, 2012 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0246          County Correctional Facilities Funding Amendments (M. Noel)


2.    HB0271          Public School Seismic Safety Committee (L. Wiley)


3.    HB0273          Municipal and County Development Standards (B. Wilson)


4.    HB0275          Seismic Requirements for Condominium Conversion Projects (L. Wiley)



Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

Rep. Rebecca P. Edwards, Vice Chair

Rep. Johnny Anderson

Rep. Jack R. Draxler

Rep. James A. Dunnigan

Rep. Michael T. Morley

Rep. Jeremy A. Peterson

Rep. Dixon M. Pitcher

Rep. Marie H. Poulson

Rep. Stephen E. Sandstrom

Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig

Rep. Larry B. Wiley

Committee Analyst: Joseph Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell