TO:                 Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair

                        Rep. Johnny Anderson, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 27, 2012

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0173          Transportation Funding Modifications (B. Dee)


2.    HB0407          New Car Safety and Emissions Inspection (D. Ipson)


3.    HB0133S01    Vehicle Registration Amendments (J. Peterson)


4.    HB0455          Financing Motor Vehicle Purchases (G. Froerer)


5.    SB0060           Traffic Accident Emergency Response Fees (J. S. Adams)


6.    SB0084           Water Skiing Amendments (C. Anderson)


7.    SB0201           Expungement Amendments (C. Bramble)



Rep. Bradley M. Daw, Chair

Rep. Johnny Anderson, Vice Chair

Rep. Stewart Barlow

Rep. Janice M. Fisher

Rep. Stephen G. Handy

Rep. Wayne A. Harper

Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway

Rep. Todd E. Kiser

Rep. Bradley G. Last

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Jim Nielson

Rep. Jeremy A. Peterson

Rep. Val L. Peterson

Rep. Kenneth W. Sumsion

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell