TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Aaron Osmond, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 13, 2012

                                    TIME:            2:10 PM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 9, 2012

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0191           Accountability for School Attendance (J. Stevenson)



2.    HB0218          Local School Board Business Administrator (D. McCay)



3.    HB0285          Repeal of Higher Education Tuition Assistance Program (S. Eliason)



4.    SB0064           Public Education Employment Reform (A. Osmond)



Sen. Aaron Osmond, Chair

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Sen. Karen W. Morgan

Sen. Wayne L. Niederhauser

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson

Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher

Committee Analyst: Allison M. Nicholson, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Wendy Hill