TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, February 29, 2012

                                    TIME:            4:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0290           Utah Futures Program (H. Stephenson)


2.    SB0195           Transportation Safety Revisions (K. Mayne)


3.    SB0077           Surface Owner Protection Act (K. Van Tassell)


4.    SCR012          Concurrent Resolution Urging Congress to Clearly Delegate Responsibility for Regulating Hydraulic Fracturing to the States (K. Van Tassell)


5.    SB0289           K - 3 Reading Program Technology (J. S. Adams)


6.    SB0170           Driver License Qualification Amendments (S. Urquhart)



Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart Adams

Sen. Scott K. Jenkins

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Allred