! The Capitol Complex is closed to the public due to COVID-19. All meetings will be held virtually online. View procedures and guidelines (PDF) for remote public comment and virtual meeting instructions (PDF).

Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 4K bytes

Room 20, House Building
February 22, 2012

MEMBERS PRESENT:    Rep. Kraig Powell, Chair
        Rep. Brad Galvez, Vice Chair
        Rep. Rebecca Chavez-Houck        
        Rep. Janice Fisher
        Rep. Craig Frank
        Rep. Richard Greenwood
        Rep. Doug Sagers
        Rep. Evan Vickers                
MEMBERS ABSENT:    Rep. Curt Oda
        Rep. Lee Perry

STAFF PRESENT:    Mr. Arthur Hunsaker, Policy Analyst
        Ms. Sylvia Newton, Committee Secretary

Note:    A list of visitors and handouts are filed with committee minutes.

Chair Powell called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

MOTION:    Rep. Galvez moved to approve the minutes of the February 17, 2012 meeting. The motion passed unanimously with Rep. Chavez-Houck absent for the vote.

S.B. 57    Issuance of Blasting Permits (Sen. R. Okerlund)

Sen. Okerlund introduced the bill to the committee, assisted by Brent Halladay, State Fire Marshall.

MOTION:    Rep. Fisher moved to pass the bill out favorably. The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION:    Rep. Fisher moved to place S.B. 57 on the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION:    Rep. Frank moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Chair Powell adjourned the meeting at 9:18 a.m.

                    Rep. Kraig Powell, Chair