Taxpayer Receipt

Your data is not stored or sent to any government entity. Results are illustrative of a typical full-year Utah resident with similar circumstance.

Only State of Utah imposed taxes. Does not include local sales or property taxes or federal fuel or income taxes. Does not include fines, fees, or other taxes and charges paid to state government.

Property tax only includes the Basic School Levy that funds the Minimum School Program. All other county, local, and education property taxes are excluded.

State sales tax only includes the 1.75% rate on food and 4.85% rate on other purchases. Other county and local optional rates are excluded.

All vehicles pay age-based registration fees that go into the transportation fund, which are not reflected in the above calculations. Fully electric vehicles as well as gas and plug-in hybrids pay additional registration fees in lieu of gas taxes. For 2023, the alternative fuel vehicle fees were $130.25 for fully electric vehicles, $56.50 for plug-in hybrids, and $21.75 for gas hybrids.