House Transportation Committee - March 05, 2019

30 House Building

  Display documents automatically as they are discussed

This meeting is not currently streaming.

 Recording 1
 Chair Christofferson called the meeting to order at 8:15 a.m.
 Chair Christofferson announced that SB 139 would not be heard today.
 Rep. Johnson moved to approve the minutes of February 27 and March 1, 2019.
 1st Sub. S.B. 72 Transportation Governance and Funding Revisions (Harper, W.)
 Sen. Wayne Harper explained the bill.
 Andrew Gruber, Executive Director, Wasatch Front Regional Council, spoke in favor of the bill.
 Carlton Christensen, Chair, Utah Transit Authority Board of Trustees, spoke in favor of the bill.
 Andrew Jackson, Executive Director, Mountainland Association of Governments, spoke in favor of the bill.
 Cameron Diehl, Executive Director, Utah League of Cities and Towns, spoke in favor of the bill.
 Rep. Ward moved to pass 1st Substitute S.B. 72 out favorably.
 Vice Chair Ivory assumed the chair.
 S.B. 131 Ignition Interlock Amendments (Harper, W.)
 Sen. Harper explained the bill.
 Rep. Ward moved to pass S.B. 131 out favorably.
 S.B. 125 Vehicle Registration Records Amendments (Weiler, T.)
 Sen. Todd Weiler explained the bill with the assistance of John Valentine, Chair, Utah State Tax Commission.
 Rep. Christofferson moved to pass S.B. 125 out favorably.
 Rep. Robertson moved to adjourn.
Vice Chair Ivory adjourned the meeting at 8:55 a.m.
Recording 1 - Low Quality     

Having trouble listening? Try our troubleshooting page.